30 Day Challenge: Clean Eating

30 daychallengeClean eating

Soooo I need a restart, I’m calling for a do over because these past two months have not been the best eating wise. Since I have been consistent with my workouts, I haven’t really gained weight, but if I keep heading down the same road, I am pretty sure it will happen. Like I just lost 50 pounds and I have already forgotten how I did it lol! I know that sound crazy, but in my mind I just can’t seem to fathom how I went 6 whole months eating healthy and one whole month as a raw vegan (don’t ask, I would not like to be reminded of it lol). At this point I can’t even go 2 days without eating some junk food and I think I have forgotten how a salad tastes lol!

giphy-3

I’ve been in this valley long enough, so I think it’s about time I start climbing again, and I thought a 30 Day Challenge would help to propel me back up this weight loss mountain! And sharing it gives me accountability and helps me to stay consistent with it. My 30 day challenge starts today 5/19/18 and ends on 6/17/18! Here are the rules of the challenge:

  • Meal prep every Sunday
  • Water only
  • Workout out at least 3 times a week
  • Bring snacks and meals everywhere I go so that I am not tempted to eat anything unhealthy.
  • Meat, veggies, fruit and healthy carbs is what I will be eating these next 30 days.

200w-1

After the 30 Day challenge is over, I will share my results! But if you would like to keep up with how I am doing during the challenge, just follow our Instagram page! If you would like to join me, please do! The more the merrier! All prayers would be greatly appreciated because I will need them lol!!

Have you ever done a 30 day challenge? If so, did you complete the full 30 days? Did you think it was helpful for your weight loss journey?

Published by

Black Girl Dating Chronicles

A safe place to learn and reflect on our dating journey! We are coming though this jungle we call dating together and we have no choice but to make it out alive.

12 thoughts on “30 Day Challenge: Clean Eating”

  1. I know you can do it and yes I’ve done one for before and it’s not as you.may think. I’m certainly here if u need help at all. I got your back and I believe in you

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I say just avoid processed foods as much as you can! Limit your carbs as much as you can, but I personally don’t believe in cutting out any particular food, as long as you eat it in moderation. So for me, if I really want a piece of toast with my eggs, I will eat it, but I will try not to eat it for the rest of the week. Oh and I don’t really eat rice much.

      Like

Comments are closed.